top of page

Wearing the best from the last

Before the NYC Winters could catch me in full swing I thought of pulling out one of these 'breezy ones' from my wardrobe.

This is a Kaftan which I bought from Anokhi, Delhi (Khan market outlet). It is one of my favorite brands. I love Anokhi because I adore Indian prints and Indian printing techniques. Anokhi collaborates with artisans in Rajasthan who are extremely adept at what they do - Indian print techniques.

Anokhi's Kaftans are designed for comfort. These are perfect for days when you just want to be indolent but need to be on the move.

This print is an Anokhi design and originally hand block printed in Sanganer, just outside of Jaipur, a city in Rajasthan, India.

I Had to team this up with my Adidas originals because they are my ultimate support system when it comes to running on the streets of New York.

With the layering season hitting us all up very soon, I am going to miss the comfort of this chic Kaftan. However, we only part to meet again so, I will see this beauty next year as the amalgamation of Indian prints and Kaftans is here to stay.

4bb4c2af9b4c0b0cf4fdde8ccef35b99ca1a5a2fd328960799

bottom of page