top of page

My Favorite Fragrances

Recently I have been crushing over fragrances. Being a sucker for florals I always gravitate towards fragrances which possess the flower power. However, not too much but just the right amount.

1. Tory Burch

This signature fragrance from Tory Burch is an ultimate delight. It goes extremely well with my body chemistry and it lingers all day long. The fragrance is a blend of peonies and tuberose with a hint of citrus. This beautiful amalgamation gives an extremely refreshing feel while keeping the fragrance very ladylike. My S.O loved it and I am sure yours will too ;)

2. Vera Wang Embrace

I had a Vera Wang Embrace roller ball but I left it back in India on my vacation this December. Fortunately, I got a tester in my Sephora play box ( I think ) which reminded me that I need to buy it again. Embrace has light floral fragrance and I feel it does have a citric touch to it. The fragrance lasts for about 8 hours and is definitely one of my ' go to' fragrances.

3. Chanel Gabrielle

The packaging of Chanel Gabrielle is designed for luxury so that is the first thing I fell in love with. Coming to the scent, it sends me to some kind of a trance for a few seconds. Florals being my favourite, the heart of the fragrance is a blend of tuberose, ylang ylang, jasmine and orange blossom

( www.fragrantica.com). I must mention that the fragrance does not last all day long so it definitely is not my 'go to' perfume but I love to spray it and flaunt it on special occasions. I am absolutely gaga over this one.


bottom of page